Gala Tent UK

Based on 11406 reviews. CLAIMED

Review Gala Tent UK now

    Review company

Page 1 of 710
2/5


Floor Bars were not supplied with Nuts and Bolts. I was informed it had end door. 'Not to Impressed'
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hi Richard The bolts for the ground bars are supplied they should be in the side pocket in the carry bag please check and contact our customer care team if you have any further queries"

 
2/5


Purchased a package deal from yourselves last year for £699.00 which included a number of extra items. Only received my tent. Called a number of times and sent emails with no luck from yourselves. Give up in the end. Moral of the story I paid £300 more for my gazebo
 
2/5


Good looking and decent size, Easy to install and came on time. My only issue is with the heat thats generated isn't sufficient, I have it inside a summer house and I can hardly feel it.
 
Customer bought:
Electric Infrared Marquee Heater & Pole Bracket
Electric Infrared Marquee Heater & Pole Bracket
2/5


I am very pleased with the speed of delivery and the quality of the 3 X 4.5 Gala Pro40 Gazebo I have just received. HOWEVER - when we were looking for a gazebo on the internet we found the Gala Tent site and watched a video titled 'Gala Pro 40 - The Full Story' on the appropriate order page. At about 3min 30sec into this video it clearly states 'the Gala pro40 comes complete with heavy duty wheelie storage bag with storage compartments for all your equipment'. I duly selected the version I required on the same page as the video and completed the check-out. When the delivery arrived I noticed that there was no 'heavy duty wheelie storage bag' included. This item is vital to be able to move the heavy (35kg) framework about easily.I contacted Gala Tents and explained the problem and after a long wait on hold, while presumably they played the video to themselves, I was told that the storage bag was not included in the version I ordered. I was told that on the video, a caption says 'Classic Package comes with Heavy Duty Storage Bag ' which is actually true on the Gala website but not on the same video on UTube. At no point was there any option in the ordering process to select any type of 'Package' particularly a 'Classic Package' . Also it was not made clear that that the Storage bag was not included and was available at extra cost. I assumed that what I was ordering was what I had just seen on the video.As I felt I had been misled in my purchase by the advertising, I then asked for my complaint to be escalated. I was told that I would be contacted by the end of the day - NOTHING HEARD 24 hours later.I repeat, good product but misleading advertising and apparently poor customer service.
Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo White Sidewalls
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo White Sidewalls
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (White)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (White)
2/5


I set up the tent and after a few day's time to get broken, I contacted the seller with pictures of a broken tent, nil happened yet now, very disappoinying material
 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
2/5


I set up the tent and after a few day's time to get broken, I contacted the seller with pictures of a broken tent, nil happened yet now, very disappoinying material
 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
2/5


I set up the tent and after a few day's time to get broken, I contacted the seller with pictures of a broken tent, nil happened yet now, very disappoinying material
 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro 40 Compact Gazebo (White)
2/5


I have had this product before so no surprise. But paying via email link is a pain. Why can’t you do like every other company take the details over the phone- Job done. I would go somewhere else If I find the same product.
 
Customer bought:
Pack of 50 Bungee Elastic Toggle Straps
Pack of 50 Bungee Elastic Toggle Straps
2/5


was very disappointed when i ordered seam sealent . I was sent two tubes ordinary clear trade sealent which i could have purchased at local DIY store . I called Gala tent to complain and was refunded delivery cost .
Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
Marquee Silicon Seam Seal
Marquee Silicon Seam Seal
2/5


The tent itself is great but had 60 connector parts missing and the guttering did not fit and was not long enough to wrap around the bars. I emailed Gala explaining that there were bits missing but have not had a response :( For a product that I paid so much for, I do not expect this to happen. The quality is overall good but customer service for missing parts is poor.
Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 4ft x 4ft Canopy Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 4ft x 4ft Canopy Bag - (PE)
3m x 4m Gala Tent Marquee Ground Bar Set
3m x 4m Gala Tent Marquee Ground Bar Set
Heavy Duty Tent Peg
Heavy Duty Tent Peg
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit
4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit
4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit
3m x 4m Gala Tent Marquee Elite (100% PVC)
3m x 4m Gala Tent Marquee Elite (100% PVC)
Event Industry Boss - eBook
Event Industry Boss - eBook
2/5


Mis sold product, very disappointing. The company failed to recognise the product was mis sold , having only listened to one of the 3 phone calls that were made prior to purchase - which was the final one when we actually purchased the product, having been reassured by 2 different sales staff ( Darren and Lee) the product would meet our needs. . Customer Service claimed they did not know 3 phone calls had been made. . They were asked to listen to all 3, which would have given them the full picture of our needs but we have heard nothing further from them. . I tried to give them every opportunity to rectify this mistake prior to submitting a poor review but alas this has not happened..
Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Set of 2 - Gazebo Leg Weight Bag - Pair
Set of 2 - Gazebo Leg Weight Bag - Pair
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade - Pro 40 Gazebo Storage Bag
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade - Pro 40 Gazebo Storage Bag
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (Green)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (Green)
Gala Shade Pro 40/50 Gazebo - Tie Down Kit
Gala Shade Pro 40/50 Gazebo - Tie Down Kit
2/5


Good quality merchandise and excellent service, but they changed the design of the tent so the new bits do not fit with the old. Online Chat did not seem to be manned. Instructions are poor.
 
Customer bought:
Pack of 10 Bungee Elastic Toggle Straps
Pack of 10 Bungee Elastic Toggle Straps
2/5


this time i am disappointed you have changed the quality of your Bungees.the ones i was sent was of the cheap qualityyet for your same price. not at all happy.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"please contact the Customer Service team to discuss the Bungees so we can find a resolve for you"

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
3m x 8m Gala Tent Marquee Canopy (PE)
3m x 8m Gala Tent Marquee Canopy (PE)
2m Gala Tent Marquee Sidewall Zip Door PE (Single)
2m Gala Tent Marquee Sidewall Zip Door PE (Single)
4m x 6m Gala Tent Portable Car Port - Elite (100% PVC)
4m x 6m Gala Tent Portable Car Port - Elite (100% PVC)
2/5


Delivered to the wrong address. Second attempt was to correct address but items missing from order. Third attempt was to wrong address again. Luckily the person at that address passed the items on to me.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"good are out of our control once dispatched for delivery we are sorry you had issues with the courier for the delivery but we hope the good you purchased delivered to your expectations"

 
Customer bought:
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 4ft x 4ft Canopy Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 4ft x 4ft Canopy Bag - (PE)
2/5


artwork fine, but canopy is over tight/small (maybe my frame has grown?) and a few corner stitches ripped when using it first time
 
Customer bought:
Printing Service
Printing Service
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Red)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Red)
09901
09901
3m Valance Text
3m Valance Text
75cm x 75cm Logo
75cm x 75cm Logo