Gala Tent UK

Based on 11406 reviews. CLAIMED

Review Gala Tent UK now

    Review company

Page 1 of 710
1/5


I purchased second time from you. For second time you sent the wrong item.. quiet dissapointing paying so much money and someone sitting over there sending a wrong product consistently
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hi thank you for the review however this was an online order and the correct product that was ordered was sent to the customer our after sales team double checked and the wrong product was ordered however we did accept this back for a refund"

 
1 people found this helpful.
1/5


My Event tent structure and roof arrived quickly and are of outstanding quality. Unfortunately 3 months later i am still awaiting the delivery of the side panels. I have emailed with no reply and phoned on 3 occasions but still have no delivery date. Poor customer service. Excellent product so far!
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hi Jane we are a little confused on this one as the sides where dispatched 2 days after the order was placed"

 
1 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
Set of 2 Ratchet Tie Down Storm Straps + Pegs
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade - Pro 40 Gazebo Storage Bag
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade - Pro 40 Gazebo Storage Bag
Gala Shade Pro 40/50 Gazebo - Tie Down Kit
Gala Shade Pro 40/50 Gazebo - Tie Down Kit
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (Taupe)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro 40 Gazebo (Taupe)
1/5


One gazebo is fine another is not, on the print side is a stitching error and the poles broke in first use as they are so stiff then only received 10% discount for new ones.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"The damage to the frame was assessed correctly the damage was by incorrect use upon not taking it down correctly this damage is caused by not releasing the spindle pins. The photo evidence you sent shows the canopy still attached to the frame we strongly recommend this be taken off to prevent and damaged by being caught in the frame. there is no apparent damage to the stitching on the canopy it is simply not on the frame correctly as you can see buy the photos you sent the frame has not been erected correctly and the legs are splaying we do however offer you a discount on replacement parts that are already reasonably priced as a good will gesture please contact Gala Tent if you have any further questions"

 
Customer bought:
Gala Shade Compact - Outer Truss (73cm)
Gala Shade Compact - Outer Truss (73cm)
Gala Shade Compact - Inner Truss (75cm)
Gala Shade Compact - Inner Truss (75cm)
1/5


One of the marquees I recurved was missing the canopy and the front! Still awaiting a replacement l, apparently I have to send a photo of the box it came in? What that proves is beyond me!
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hi Andy the reason we ask for photos is so we can see what you received to enable us to investigate and resolve your issue as soon as possible the reason not resolved is you sent incorrect photo's"

 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Tent Marquee Original (PE)
3m x 3m Gala Tent Marquee Original (PE)
1/5


The product as always has been brilliant but the customer service on this occasion has been very poor. We ended up having to drive to Doncaster to collect our tent as they failed to deliver within the agreed time to us. I have since tried to make a complaint however get no reply to my emails. An unhappy return customer.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Good Afternoon Thomas,I am sorry you are unhappy with the service you have received. I can see that the customer service team have tried to make contact with you regarding this once we received your complaint to try and rectify the issue.Kind RegardsGala Tent"

 
Customer bought:
Printing Service
Printing Service
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Black Sidewalls)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Black Sidewalls)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro-MX Gazebo (Black)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro-MX Gazebo (Black)
3m x 3m Gazebo Printed Banner Wrap - Full Set (PVC)
3m x 3m Gazebo Printed Banner Wrap - Full Set (PVC)
1/5


From design to Order everything was great no issues and all questions answered. On day of delivery everything went down hill. We only received 2 of 3 parts of our gazebo which was ordered for an event the next day. I called to find out what was happening to find out couldn’t get other part delivered on time and was told will get a call by 5pm Friday with an update and will receive a goodwill gesture. It’s now Monday and I have had to phone and get update which is not great customer service and the goodwill well not very goodwill.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Good Morning Adam,I am sorry you feel this way, when you advised of the issue with the delivery we kept you in the loop while trying to rectify this and we offered to send a replacement at the earliest time possible to rectify this in a timely manner. Kind RegardsGala Tent"

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
Printing Service
Printing Service
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro-40 Gazebo (Blue)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro-40 Gazebo (Blue)
75 x 100cm logo
75 x 100cm logo
1/5


HI WE BOUGHT A GALA TENT STORAGE COVER AND GREAT THAT IT WAS THICKER BUT IT DIDNT HAVE A BASE TO IT SO FIND THAT JUST KEEPS FALLING OUT
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Dear Frances,Thank you for your review, We have contacted you regarding the issue you have reported here to prevent the frame from falling out. Kind RegardsGala Tent"

 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Blue)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Blue)
1/5


Received the globe lights, one bulb not working other bulbs different types, some gave white light others gave yellow type light,
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Our customer service team have called and emailed you so that we can sort this out for you but haven't reached you yet. Please contact us so we can sort this out for you Kind Regards Gala Tent"

 
Customer bought:
Set of 4 - LED Garden Marquee Globe Light Set
Set of 4 - LED Garden Marquee Globe Light Set
1/5


I ordered a complete canopy, you sent me just the cover and you said if I am to return it I have to pay for the returns. I am very upset with the situation has it was not resolved. I have the canopy without the poles.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"I am sorry to see you are unhappy with your order. I have checked over your order and can see that you have ordered 2m window sidewalls and I understand you thought you were ordering a full marquee. I can see that my colleague checked back with you the order for 2x window panels which was confirmed before dispatch. We will be in contact to price you for the full marquee with poles and if this is not suitable we will see if we can help with the collection in someway, Kind Regards Gala Tent"

 
Customer bought:
Padded Folding Retro Chair (Black)
Padded Folding Retro Chair (Black)
2m Gala Tent Marquee Window Sidewall (PE) - Pair
2m Gala Tent Marquee Window Sidewall (PE) - Pair
1/5


I wanted a 12m x 4m tent and was told that you no longer provided these but you could supply 2 6m x 4m with a gutter kit. when i received the tent there was no gutter kit and you had none in stock
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Hello Matt, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a joining gutter kit with your order, this is rare not to receive goods. Customer services have sent a gutter kit in a material we do have in stock to put you on with and the correct material to match your tent will be sent as soon as they are in stock. Apologies for any inconvenience cause, Kind Regards Gala Tent"

 
Customer bought:
4m x 12m Gala Tent Marquee Original (PE)
4m x 12m Gala Tent Marquee Original (PE)
1/5


Took them such a long time to deliver. Never gave a set date very bad service. Kept delaying it
Response from Gala Tent UK
"We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service, your order was placed online on the 29th Dec in the evening. Due to the weekend and new year bank holidays your order was picked up on Tuesday the 2nd Jan and delivered on the next working day (as notified when you ordered online) delivered at 8.30am that morning"

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
Gala Tent Marquee - 8ft x 1ft Pole Bag - (PE)
1/5


Good service from gala but the courier has let them down. This is the second time this has happened !
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Thank you for your review and your kind comments about our service. We are so sorry that the courier did not follow the note on your door, this is because we advise the courier not to leave the goods without a signature. If you need goods leaving safe please let us know on the phone or in the special instructions and we will contact the courier to advise. I can see that you have received your goods now, if you need anything please contact us and we will be happy to help Kind Regards Gala Tent"

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
10cm x 10cm Gala Shade Gazebo Repair Patch & Glue (Pink)
10cm x 10cm Gala Shade Gazebo Repair Patch & Glue (Pink)
1/5


Having ordered and paid for a replacement 4x4m canopy cover, which had ripped after only 13months, one month outside of the warranty period, I was subsequently told the item had been discontinued leaving my business with out a Gazebo at all for an event. Very frustrating and dissapointing.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Thank you for your review, our customer service team have been in touch and we are making a replacement canopy for you and have offered you a discount from this. If you need anything please let us know and we will be happy to help Kind Regards Gala Tent"

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
4m x 4m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Grey)
4m x 4m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (Grey)
1/5


Not happy this time around as I''ve ordered and purchased but same day contact me and refused my order even though I paid.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"We are so sorry that the item you required had just sold out and was discontinued. We offered a different size with £50 off as a goodwill gesture which you accepted. The discontinued tent was removed from our website straight away. If you need any help with your new tent please let us know and we will be happy to help"

 
Customer bought:
Customer Returns
Customer Returns
Gala Tent Marquee Infill Sidewall (Poly) - Pair
Gala Tent Marquee Infill Sidewall (Poly) - Pair
4m Gala Tent Marquee End Walls (Poly) 2012 - Pair - Clearance
4m Gala Tent Marquee End Walls (Poly) 2012 - Pair - Clearance
4m x 10m Gala Tent Portable Car Port - Original (PE)
4m x 10m Gala Tent Portable Car Port - Original (PE)
1/5


it wasn't the right product needed but didn't realise we would have to pay £20 postage to send it back as they don't have a returns.
Response from Gala Tent UK
"Thank you for your review Anita. We certainly do have a 30 days return policy, you can change your mind and return the goods. We do not charge for outgoing delivery so when all the goods from an order are returned we deduct the courier charges from the value of the goods. Costs are made clear when booking a return with us."

Verified
with RivYoo
 
Customer bought:
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Black Sidewalls)
3m x 3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Black Sidewalls)